So this is new…

I’m not particularly sure what I’m doing here to be honest haha but I thought I’d give it a bash (:

I’ve always wanted a good decent blog but I’m a bit rubbish at keeping up with them. I love coloured hair, I’ve been dying my hair since I was 12 and I am now 27, so it’s been a while. My poor hair. So, with that I thought I would base my blog around just that, coloured hair!

At current my hair is this colour:

20140223-093336 am.jpg

It’s a colour I’ve kinda made myself, not from scratch, obviously! I’m not that clever haha. But it’s a mix of a pastel lilac that was previously on my hair and an XXL Live one, I left it on my hair for an entire day with a mix of Argan oil and touch of sulphate free conditioner. I always mix my hair colours with conditioner because it tends to lessen the damage done to my hair. Also, if you mix a bit of the semi permanent colour in with your conditioner every other time you wash your hair, not only does it top up your colour it also allows a longer time lapse between applications so you won’t need to colour your hair as often!

I think that’ll do for my first edit… I’ll elaborate more on things in the future. Just wanted a starting point to go from.

Happy colouring! 💋

Leave a comment